< >

Cheddar cheese, European Union

This page contains the wholesale prices for EU Cheddar cheese, as recorded weekly by the European Commission (Milk Market Observatory).

The cheese prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the past three years. Furthermore, time series are available for monthly average prices of last nine years.

The graph below compare prices for Cheddar in the EU, Oceania and in US over a given period.

Download the last XLS file updated (Last Update: 2024-06-30)
Survey Date
€ per Tons ± on prev. price
Sunday 14 Jul 2024
3.885 +0,13%
Sunday 7 Jul 2024
3.880 +0,32%
Sunday 30 Jun 2024
3.868 -0,12%
Sunday 23 Jun 2024
3.872 +0,04%
Sunday 16 Jun 2024
3.871 -0,97%
Sunday 9 Jun 2024
3.909 +0,30%
Sunday 2 Jun 2024
3.897 +0,04%
Sunday 26 May 2024
3.895 -0,20%
Sunday 19 May 2024
3.903 -0,43%
Sunday 12 May 2024
3.920 -0,07%
*: As of 1 February 2020, the calculated EU average refers to EU (without UK). For comparison purposes, EU (without UK) averages have also been recalculated for the last 5 years (2016 to 2020). The weighting coefficients and the list of Member States included in the calculation of the EU averages have also been updated.
Source: European Commission (Milk Market Observatory